List of IIMs

The Indian Institutes of Management (IIMs) are a group of 20 public, autonomous institutes of management education and research in India.

They primarily offer postgraduate, doctoral and executive education programmes. The two-year Post Graduate Programme in Management (PGP), offering the Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM), is the flagship programme across all IIMs. These post graduate diploma programmes are considered equivalent to regular MBA programmes. Some IIMs also offer a one-year Post Graduate diploma Programme for graduates with more work experience.

Some IIMs offer the Fellow Programme in Management (FPM), a doctoral programme. The Fellowship is considered to be equivalent to PhD globally. Most IIMs also offer short-term executive education/EMBA courses and part-time programmes..

S.No. Name  Established  Location  Website
1 IIM Calcutta 1961 Kolkata, West Bengal
2 IIM Ahmedabad 1961 Ahmedabad, Gujarat
3 IIM Bangalore 1973 Bangalore, Karnataka
4 IIM Lucknow 1984 Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
5 IIM Kozhikode 1996 Kozhikode, Kerala
6 IIM Indore 1996 Indore, Madhya Pradesh
7 IIM Shillong 2007 Shillong, Meghalaya
8 IIM Rohtak 2009 Rohtak, Haryana
9 IIM Ranchi 2010 Ranchi, Jharkhand
10 IIM Raipur 2010 Raipur, Chhattisgarh
11 IIM Trichy 2011 Trichy, Tamil Nadu
12 IIM Kashipur 2011 Kashipur, Uttarakhand
13 IIM Udaipur 2011 Udaipur, Rajasthan
14 IIM Nagpur 2015 Nagpur, Maharashtra
15 IIM Visakhapatnam 2015 Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
16 IIM Bodh Gaya 2015 Bodh Gaya, Bihar
17 IIM Amritsar 2015 Amritsar, Punjab
18 IIM Sambalpur 2015 Sambalpur, Odisha
19 IIM Sirmaur 2015 Sirmaur district, Himachal Pradesh
20 IIM Jammu 2016 Jammu, J&K